So today I had a phone interview with a Forbes 500 company. The interview went well I was offered a face-to-face interview. My mind started going there. “I am going to land this job and keep doing my writing part-time.” This is what I thought as soon as I hung up the phone but that is not what’s going  to happen. What’s going to happen is I will be offered this job, I will take it, and I will work hard for this company. I will start putting myself and others second to this job. The freelance writing will stop. I will lose sight of my ‘there’. It will pick up again when I or the job had enough of each other. I will whore myself out for this company and they will deem not valuable enough when it is time for a raise.  If I take this job this blog next year will be called 2 Getting There: The Sequel.

