YAY!!! I rocked it! I totally kicked ass (even though it was my own) on the first day of my challenge. I ran 3 miles at 11 minutes a mile. This is great because I usually run a 10-minute mile (on a good day, 9:50 a mile; on a great day – which means I am probably, totally drugged up, 9:30 a mile). I know that for me the hardest step and day of any challenge is starting. If I could just start I know I can get into a rhythm. All I need is to take that first step which means putting on my workout clothes, getting out of my house, stepping into the gym, finding the path to run, and then doing putting one foot in front of the other and going for it. That is a long ass first step. That first step is more like five steps – no wonder it takes me forever to start; by the time I start I am on step 6. I am exhausted.

I am getting there!

images-7

